Mozambique’s Far North

Click below to download additional content previously published in the seventh edition of Bradt’s Mozambique. The areas covered (not included in the new, eighth edition) are:

  • Pemba, capital of Cabo Delgado Province;
  • the mainland coast further north towards the Tanzanian border;
  • the Quirimbas;
  • the inland province of Niassa, including Niassa Reserve.

For the latest travel advice, contact your embassy and check with your accommodation or travel agent before booking. The UK government’s Foreign and Commonwealth Office is also a reliable source of up-to-date information and advice.