Over the past 40 years, Bradt has developed a range of series, each tailored to the needs and interests of different types of traveller and reader – from our full-country guidebooks and wildlife companions to our travel literature titles and our Slow Travel guides covering regions of Britain. Each series comprises original content written from scratch by expert authors – we don’t, for example, extract chunks of text from a country guidebook and repackage them within regional or city guides. Needless to say, it takes longer to produce unique guides in this way, but we believe it is worth it; not only does it ensure that every book is as well crafted as possible, it also guarantees a consistency of voice and perspective, both of which are hallmarks of a carefully curated list.

On the following pages you’ll find a breakdown of our series with a short description of what each one offers. We’re pretty sure you’ll find something here that’s right for you, but if by any chance you don’t then please use the feedback form to let us know what it is we could do to improve our list.

Country guides

Regional guides

City guides

Highlights guides

British guides

Slow Travel Guides

Wildlife guides

Travel literature

Other books