BGTW Awards success

06/11/2015 12:43

Written by Hugh Collins

Hilary Bradt wins guidebook of the year at the BGTW awards

Each year the British Guild of Travel Writers (a prestigious 55-year-old guild of editors, bloggers and writers) host their annual member's awards evening where prizes are given for the best writing, photography and broadcast work. 

At this year's ceremony, held in London's Savoy Hotel, there were a number of successes for Bradt on our authors. 

Firstly, Hilary Bradt scooped up the Adele Evans Award for Best Guidebook for her Slow Travel North Devon & Exmoor guide, published earlier this year. Part of our acclaimed Slow Travel series, Hilary's book delights in showcasing the very best of local food and culture and revealing the intricacies and eccentricities that make this region special. 

Elsewhere, Emma Thomson – author of our Flanders guidebook and co-author of World War I Battlefields – picked up the award for Best UK feature under 850 words for a piece on wildlife-watching in Scotland's Ardnamurchan peninsula published in Wild Travel Magazine.

For a full list of winners please click here.

Post Comments

There are no comments on this article yet.

Submit Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment. Click here to log in.